Ten Years Ago…

Ten years ago…

-I didn’t like to read

-I bought a CD every week, and when I heard about MP3s I thought they would never catch on.

-I didn’t have Internet

-I didn’t like school and I thought higher education was a waste of time.

-I thought I wouldn’t be single for much longer.

-I wanted to be a pastor at my church and thought I would be one today.

-None of my friends were married and if any of them had kids they were (unfairly) stigmatized.

-I didn’t believe in mental illness.

-I was living in Colorado and never wanted to come back home.

-Both of my grandfathers were alive and well.

-I never worried about my weight or losing my hair.

-Christianity became important to me and it turned my world uside down.

2 thoughts on “Ten Years Ago…

Leave a Reply

