Week 12: Despair

This speaks for itself:

QB Kurt Warner, Ari @ NYG 29-37 F 14
RB Willis McGahee, Bal @ Phi 36-7 F 0
RB LaDainian Tomlinson, SD @ Ind 20-23 F 11
WR Lee Evans, Buf @ KC 54-31 F 11
WR Roddy White, Atl @ Car 45-28 F 5
TE Tony Gonzalez, KC @ Buf 31-54 F 17
D/ST Dolphins D/ST, Mia @ NE 28-48 F -4
K Josh Scobee, Jac @ Min 12-30 F 2
TOTAL POINTS: 56

Yes, I traded Tony Romo and Brian Westbrook for LT. Yes, I played the Dolphins against the Patriots. Yes, a normally reliable kicker missed two field goals. Yes, Willis McGahee is the biggest disappointment this year. No, I didn’t play Lance Moore. Or Tim Hightower. Who would have? After this terrible loss I am one loss away from not making the playoffs.

You don’t have to say it: I am the most terrible Fantasy Football Coach ever.

7 thoughts on “Week 12: Despair

  1. Friendly Vengeance says:

    I hate to see you in this miserable state. Well, not hate. I’m glad you lost…

    I do hope you win next week. I believe a new day is dawning. A day in which the Affadavits are full of joy and exuberance. Fret not in your time of despair. Yes, you shall overcome!

  2. Dood, I’m last in my league and even I had the common sense to play Lance Moore. Although I did trust ESPNs predictions and played Jamal Lewis over Hightower and lived to regret it.

Leave a Reply

