Fantasy Football Team 08

This year I decided to partake in a fantasy football league. The last time I played in 2003 I got second place. Unfortunately, due to some scheduling snafus I was unable to attend the draft and my co-worker had to draft in my place. Instead, I reveled in gluttony at the Minnesota State Fair gorging myself on these various food items. Nevertheless, I made out OK minus the choice of Tarvaris Jackson as my back up. My team name: The Positive COT Drug Tests (Yes, it has to do with work at the rehab center. The guys aren’t allowed to smoke).

QB:
Tony Romo- Dal
Tarvaris Jackson- Min

RB:
Brian Westbrook- Phi
Reggie Bush- NO
Earnest Graham- TB
Selvin Young- Den

WR:
Wes Welker- NE
Lee Evans- Buf
Roddy White- Atl
Joey Gallaway- TB

TE:
Tony Gonzalez- KC
Zach Miller-Oak

K:
Rob Bironas- Ten
Josh Scobee- Jac

D:
Dallas Cowboys

7 thoughts on “Fantasy Football Team 08

  1. MV says:

    Extra kicker is for other kicker’s off week. I have two kickers and two D/ST’s for that reason. There is also a pretty good trading system during the season.

Leave a Reply

