10 thoughts on “Garfield minus Garfield

  1. In an effort to keep the comic parody happiness going, I visited the archives of something called dysfunctional family circus, which is neither subtle nor work appropriate.

  2. I actually thought part of the point of Garfield was Jon basically just talking to himself. He never actually hears Garfield in the strip, so to him, the above examples are “normal.” Kind of explains why Jon has such a problem with the ladies.

    Part of Davis’ genius, I think.

  3. This was featured in Entertainment Weekly a couple weeks ago, and I looked through the archives. I went from laughing to being slightly concerned. Is it bad that I’ve actually lived out several of these edited strips?

  4. Ochuk,

    This has absolutely nothing to do with your current post. Sorry. I didn’t see an e-mail for you on your site anywhere, so this is the only way I know to contact you. I read a post of your’s a while back called “Why I am not a Calvinist.” I was wanting to look it over again, but I can’t find it. Your search button doesn’t turn up anything. I was wondering if you could tell me where I might find it, if it is still available. Thanks!

Leave a comment